A Word from the Boss

The real power behind the yoga ball at TWiT is our CEO, Lisa Kentzell. She just posted a summary of what she did before she joined TWiT over on her blog at lisakentzell.com. I didn't even know half this stuff. She's also been posting a bunch of great pictures on her Google+ page - it's …

Changes @ TWiT

This month brings some changes to the TWiT lineup: a new live schedule, a farewell to some old friends, and three new shows. First the bad news. I am canceling seven shows. I never like canceling a show, but I need to when audience numbers are too low to support them. It’s the part of …

The Battle of Paris

As previously noted, I was honored and excited to have been invited to this week's e-G8 summit in Paris, despite Cory Doctorow's misgivings. I felt it was important to go and represent the "free and open Internet" faction. It seems to me that we can't complain about government intervention on the 'net if we aren't …

TWiT Live Special: Jay Adelson

Former Digg and Revision3 CEO, serial entrepreneur, and network technology expert, Jay Adelson will join Tom Merritt and me this afternoon at 4p Pacific/7p Eastern/2300 UTC on TWiT Live for an interview. Ask your questions on Twitter by using the hashtag #twitlive or leaving a comment here.

Gov 2.0 Special Tonight

At 5p Pacific/8p Eastern on http://live.twit.tv we'll be looking at the future of Government with Tim O'Reilly, founder of O'Reilly Media, author Gov 2.0 Jennifer Pahlka, founder and executive director of Code for America Carolyn Lawson, Deputy Director, Technology Services Governance Division, Director eServices, State of California Andrew Hoppin, Chief Information Officer for the New …

Buzz Kill

Something happened tonight that made me question everything I've done with social media since I first joined Twitter in late 2006. You know me - I'm a complete web whore. I sign up for every site, try every web app, use every service I can find. It's my job, but I also love doing it. …